Skip to content Skip to navigation

BWF Destination Dubai World Super Series Finals

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 (All day) to Sunday, December 21, 2014 (All day)

BWF World Superseries Finals

The BWF Superseries Finals series will end the year with the best eight men’s and women’s singles and doubles players, as well as mixed doubles players are invited to battle it out for top prize money of USD 500,000. The BWF Superseries Finals is the climax of the  BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals

Dubai to Stage World Superseries Finals

Dubai signs four-year partnership to host the BWF World Superseries Finals and sponsor the BWF World Superseries Rankings under the name ‘Destination Dubai’

In December, the world’s best badminton players will head to the season-ending BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals, as part of an exciting new multi-platform partnership signed between Dubai and the Badminton World Federation (BWF).

Elite players such as Lee Chong Wei (Malaysia), Chen Long (China), Jan Jorgensen (Denmark), Saina Nehwal (India) and Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand), will touch down in the dynamic city for the next four years (2014-2017) to compete for the coveted World Superseries Finals titles.

In bringing the BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals to the UAE and the wider Middle East region for the first time, Dubai will also have naming rights for the ‘Destination Dubai Rankings’.

These rankings will be generated from points gathered on the 12-stage MetLife BWF World Superseries, in which badminton’s elite players have been competing since January. The top-eight singles players and doubles pairs in the five traditional categories will qualify for the BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals which will be held at the impressive Hamdan Sports Complex in December.

Event Type: